“Clyde” Award

The Government Documents Round Table of Ohio has established an Award for Service and Achievement, awarded as needed to a member of Ohio GODORT “for outstanding achievement(s) or service in the field of government information in Ohio or the national documents community.” The Award is affectionately named the “Clyde” in honor of Clyde Hordusky, past Documents Specialist at the State Library of Ohio (and thus our regional librarian) and first recipient of the Award.

The permanent award, housed at the State Library of Ohio, is a pewter bowl engraved with the names of the first seven recipients of the award, and a base has recently been added to allow room for future recipients’ names. Each recipient also receives a smaller version of the pewter bowl with his or her name engraved on it.

Recipients of the “Clyde” Award include:

Name Library Date
Clyde Hordusky State Library of Ohio 1988
Jean L. Sears Miami University 1990
Karen R. Kottsy University of Cincinnati 1991
Mary Webb Prophet Denison University 1994
George Barnum Case Western Reserve University 1995
Julia Baldwin University of Toledo 1999
Margaret S. Powell The College of Wooster 2002
Karen Kimber Wright State University 2005
George Kline Toledo Lucas County Public Library 2009
Coleen Parmer Bowling Green State University 2011
Doreen Hockenberry Ohio University 2012
Schuyler Cook Cleveland State University 2013
Audrey Kise (nee Hall) State Library of Ohio 2014

Comments are closed.